WHY?

Can someone please explain to me why somedays or stretches of time it’s so hard to be a mommy? I absolutely adore my kids! I absolutely adore my husband and right now I only work 1 day a week! Yet, for some reason, I can’t manage to keep things running smoothly in my household! What is up with that? Is there some crazy handbook out there that teaches how to do it? Am I really that bad at this? I’m struggling so hard lately to stay above water in the wife, mother, housekeeper department, and in all actuality, I’m pretty sure I’m drowning and not even close to above water! I guess, I’m just frustrated, and wondering how to get myself out of this pit and get things going smoothly. I get that I have 3 children under the age of 5, I get that I’m trying hard to run a KIDS environment, I get that I work part time, but I don’t get why I can’t make all this mesh together? It really can’t be rocket science…I really do want to be a “bug” on other families walls some nights and see what it’s like there!? Ok, my rant is over! Moving on~

Posted in cranky. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “WHY?”

  1. Dennis Says:

    I can only imagine how tough a day is for you lol. But I think you are definitely strong enough to pull through it rachel!
    Also I think when Aidan gets a little older, he will be able to help you out with more and more stuff.
    That’s what i’m assuming having kids will be like…. well i hope.
    See you in a couple weeks!

    Good luck. 🙂

  2. rachellarkin Says:

    Thanks Dennis! You really are such an encouragement! My hope is one day Aidan and Cameron and Callie can help out too! Can’t wait to have you home for the summer! Thanks for lending us your car and helping in CatalystKIDS!

  3. Dennis Says:

    No problem! You really should blog more! It feels like it’s only you and me on here 😦


Leave a Reply

