So Long Insecurity!

I’ve got to get this out in the open. As if you didn’t know already, but the truth is helping your man launch a church is hard work! I thought that was the hardest part, and in all reality, it is, at least emotionally speaking. But now here we are with our church launched and there are just a million or two things that have to be done. Between preparing for CatalystKIDS, responding to emails, working, raising a family, and loving on my husband I have somehow let a little of myself go! Yeah, I know, hard to believe (NOT!!!). Anyway, I read a post from a friend of mine talking about how you have to love yourself from the inside. I do, I think, maybe, a little, possibly?? No, really now, I do love some aspects of myself. But I believe, if every woman sat down and really thought about it, there is some aspect of her life she may feel insecure about! I just know it. The truth is I’ve been dying to start a Bible Study, one where I can be accountable and really dig in, yet at the same time with everything I have going on in my life I just don’t have loads of time. SO, I ordered this book:

and I’m going to take part in the Bible Study on the LPM BLOG and see what God has in store for me! I’m so excited. If anyone out there wants to do this with me, I’d love to see you on that blog and hear from you too! That’s all for now, I have a four year old just waiting to play some “Playmobile” and a two year old getting ready to wake from a nap wanting a manicure! SEE YA 🙂

2 Responses to “So Long Insecurity!”

  1. Randi Says:

    let me know how it goes when i get some extra time i would love to read that

  2. rachellarkin Says:

    I’d love to lend it to you when I’m through! Just started chapter one and so far enjoy it!


Leave a Reply

