Job Listing

I got an email this week:

I have a well established general practice in the U.S. Virgin Islands on the island of St. Thomas. I am a Univeristy of Southern California graduate. I have been here since 1973.

My staff has been with me for many of those years. I currently have two full time hygienists, one having been with me for 22 years and the other for 15 years. We have a dedicated hygiene assistant. We work about a 36 hour week and finish about 3:30, Mon-Thur, and occasional Fridays. The office has digital x-rays, a surgical microscope and a diode laser that is begging for a hygienist to come and teach us how to use. We are friendly and care about our patients and the quality of dentistry we provide. Our hygiene program has been so successful with recare that we are booked six months in advance thus the need for a third person.

Am very interested in hygienist having local anesthesia experience. Experience with root planning and curettage is a must. Being able to motivate patients is important as well.
Living in the Virgin Islands and enjoying the beautiful sea and sky is a perk that goes along with the job.
usvirginislands_hotel_002p

OH MAN! What a great opportunity! That would have been one fun summer for the kids and Michael and me! Oh wait, I’d be working 4 days a week. But that’s okay, there’s a giant work that needs to be done right here in Middletown!

3 Responses to “Job Listing”

  1. codybreault Says:

    That’s GOT to be fake. Too good to be true.

  2. rachellarkin Says:

    no it’s actually real! haha, I only know because of who sent it to me. The company only does legit job offers and etc…Can you imagine how wonderful that would be!!!

  3. Sarette Says:

    Tempting stuff right there, but I would go crazy if you left!!


Leave a Reply

