Ever feel like you’re running on empty?

Cuz that about sums up how I’m felling right about now! It’s been a great day home with the kids. We have a busy weekend coming up. I have a million things I should be doing, but after writing this post, frankly I think I’m going to bed! I hate when I get into these cycles, where I have so much I want to accomplish but just can’t get myself motivated to do it! Do you ever feel that way? I’m thinking some sleep and time in prayer will help me out of this little rut I’m in! So on that note: GOOD NIGHT!running-empty

Posted in cranky. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Ever feel like you’re running on empty?”

  1. Sarette Says:

    Aw Rachel, I totally know the feeling. This week has been so busy for me, but what has helped is taking some “quiet time” to recoup (even if it’s just a few minutes). Setting your thoughts on God is the best way to cope with having lots to do! Sounds like you’ve figured that out already! I will be praying for you and if you need any help, don’t hesitate to ask!

  2. Sandra Says:

    You are so funny…traveling out of state is time, time, time.
    Nice when you are in your own area and you can go home with the little ones and veg out with them and their little surroundings, cute little bundles. Remember, you’re energy level will be lower, you’re expecting a little bundle, plus have 2 others sweethearts, a full time job and a church. that’s a lot on one’s plate. When I was expecting you, I had the same thing except a full time job out of the home. That’s the hard part. Love you much, slow down, enjoy the day today.

  3. Joann Little Says:

    nice advice from Mom… ❤

  4. rachellarkin Says:

    Thanks mom! I’m happy to only work 25 hours this week, it’ll be nice after the busy weekend:)


Leave a Reply

