Back to Work

Alright, so last week I had the entire week off from work…not a good thing financially at all, but God works in mysterious ways. It turns out Aidan ended up extremely sick with a double ear infection and mild pneumonia. And of course, we were able to confirm my little man has pretty extreme asthma. It seems I only pass my crumby traits onto him, you know, like eczema, asthma, loudness in speaking….all that kind of stuff. So anyway, it worked out well, my boss isn’t fond of people taking time off for things like sickness especially if it’s for my children and not for myself. So, I was able to stay home and tend to my boy all last week and not have to worry at all about the stability of my position at work! I love when God works things like this out! Aidan is now feeling much better, it’s amazing what an antibiotic will do (although I hate the fact he has to be on them, they are quite miraculous)…now I hold my breath and pray that my little girl will not get the same cold and have it settle in her ears or chest! So tomorrow I return to work with a busy week ahead of me. Can I just say, I understand I’m in a place in life where I must work, but oh how I LOVE (and that is the understatement of a lifetime) to be home with my family šŸ™‚ Have a great Monday everyone…see you sometime, I’m not guaranteeing soon, but just sometime!
dental_hygienistjpg

3 Responses to “Back to Work”

  1. Sarette Says:

    You passed on the cuteness and the blonde hair, too! One day I will see you again, and we will be able to catch up. Until then, I love you and I hope your week is great, workdays and all!

  2. rachellarkin Says:

    awww, Sarette, you’re sweet! How was that b’day of yours?


Leave a Reply

