Funny Story

Okay, so the other morning Aidan asked for a cup of Gatorade. For those of you who know me, know that is a pretty HUGE treat in my house for the kids (not Mike, but the kids yes). I am the dental natzi and have vowed to be careful as to what I allow the kids to drink/eat. Sometimes Aidan wears me down and I give in! I know, that is so hard to believe, I can hardly believe it myself sometimes. Well, that morning I gave in. Here’s how it went down:

(I am in the kitchen cleaning up from breakfast, Aidan is at the table waiting for his delivery, and Cameron is running between the two rooms).

Aidan: Mom, can I PLEASE have some Gatorade in my cup this morning?

Mom: Well, you ate a good breakfast and sometimes it’s fun to bend the rules…I guess so. Let me fix it, but Aidan, you need to come and get it.

Aidan: Cam, can you go get my cup from mom?

Mom: Cammy, come here (she comes running)

NOTE: CAMERON HAS NEVER HAD GATORADE BEFORE…DO YOU SEE WHAT IS COMING???

Mom: Cam, can you please go give this to Aidan?

Cam: nods her head yes, (we all know she can talk, she’s just holding back on me now)

Aidan: Mom!!!! Where is the Gatorade?

That’s right folks, I filled that green cup to the brim, we’re talking 10 oz of Gatorade and somehow only this much Gatorade got to Aidan at the table…Something tells me by the look on his face he’s not happy?!
img_4852
My guess is next time he’ll come get the cup himself!

2 Responses to “Funny Story”

  1. Dennis Says:

    haha shes starting young


Leave a Reply

