Cinema Church

I have really become fond of my church family! I remember when I first moved to Virginia several years ago, I had such a difficult time adjusting. I wanted to be near family and have friends yet I had no clue how to go about it. By the end of our time in Lynchburg, I made the best friends a girl could ever ask for. The women I became close to taught me so much about Christ, about my relationship with my Heavenly Father, about being a youth ministers wife, about being a mentor, about being a wife, and this is just the beginning of what I learned from them. When the time came for us to leave “the bubble”, I remember having to say goodbye. I felt like my heart was being crushed, I felt as though they could never be replaced. The truth is, they can never be replaced, I love them still today, I smile when I think of them, I tear up when I think of some of the times we shared together. My heart is so thankful for them. I am a lucky woman that God would even think of placing them in my life. Well, it’s been over six years since we’ve been back in iceland, otherwise known as the freezing northeast, or Connecticut. I’m finding that God is placing people just the same in my life again! I missed church last week because my children were not feeling well, this showed up at my mailbox!
img_4805
THAT makes my heart melt! It was such a strong reminder of the friends I had in VA. I am realizing now that I have friends in my Cinema church family that care about my kids and myself. They care about what I’m going through. They ask how am I really doing? Can I help you with anything? What is really going on, Rachel? I see the same type of relationships starting to take form in Cinema Church, that I did when I was so alone several years ago! I love how God works. I am excited to see what I learn through the women He is placing in my life this time around. I am excited to be able to share with them what I have learned from some amazing people so many years ago! I am so happy to have relationships with these people that will be like family! There is something amazing about having a church family that really knows how to act like a family! I hope we never lose that here at Cinema Church! I hope we continue to grow deeper together as friends and family. Matter in fact, I think, there is a pretty good chance that before we know it, a bunch of us will be running around with this somewhere on us!
img_4808
Guess we won’t be changing the name of our church anytime soon!

One Response to “Cinema Church”

  1. Jo Says:

    I love this post Rach and I can so relate to your feelings. I love feeling the connection of family at our church and how God places the right people in our lives that we need. I am thankful for that in you and so many others. We really have a church family with big hearts and passion of Christ. Love it!


Leave a Reply

