Lazy Sunday…

I think we were all wore out today after church. Mike and Cameron made there way upstairs for a nap. I laid on the couch and asked Aidan, “do you wanna lay with mommy?” He quickly responded with “NO”. I closed my eyes but hadn’t fallen asleep yet. I could hear him playing with his dirt bike toys and talking and singing to himself. The next thing I know, I feel him climbing on the couch and snuggling up with me! It was so sweet. I can’t even begin to explain how it makes a mom feel when her baby cuddles up next to her. I fell asleep for awhile and then someone came to my door. Oh well, naptime for mom is over but here is my baby boy. Yeah, he may be three but he’ll always be my baby!
img_48091

3 Responses to “Lazy Sunday…”

  1. Sandra Says:

    Look at the precious little toes

  2. mrsjustinwilliams Says:

    You are an awesome mom! Just so you know if he doesnt fall asleep tonight its because my mother fed him an Oreo, and Milk and then Christopher gave him 1/2 of his pop-tart. HAHA I love that little kid so much. Thanks Rachel for being there for me whenever I needed you.

  3. rachellarkin Says:

    He didn’t go to sleep until after 10 pm! I was like, what is going on? Ahhh, thank your family for me Kari! haha


Leave a Reply

