Valentines Day

So, we did something that we’d never done before. We went to a dinner party with two other couples! It was so much fun! I think we all had a great time…I brought my camera and here’s just a couple pics from our night!
img_4727
mmmm…dinner was delicious! I think I gained two pounds after, and I’m not exaggerating at all.
img_47341

img_4736
Who knew it was so difficult to get three women together for a picture, we got the hang of it to some degree! You can see we had so much fun though, and that is what counts!
img_4739
Now, if you look closely in the second picture, you see a beautiful flat screen television, this pic above shows how a 49 cent “tea light” can manage to melt the thing of beauty! This, I must say was the talk of the night! We walked in and sat on the couch and Mike’s mouth dropped, Joann asked, “what! what are you looking at?”…he never needed to answer, she looked over and saw it, as did the rest of us! Oh what a night!

5 Responses to “Valentines Day”

  1. Sarette Says:

    Looks like you guys had a great time!

    Joann, I thought that was a restaurant it looked so nice. Then I realized, I know those chairs.

  2. Sandra Says:

    So what was the menu….all looks so beautiful and so glad you had a wonderful time. Give the ‘restaurant’ details of the food. Love ya, mom

  3. rachellarkin Says:

    artichoke dip, salad, shrimp cocktail, prime rib, baked potatoes.
    Dessert: cheesecake, flourless chocolate cake, and chocolate covered strawberries! ALL DELICIOUS!

  4. Jo Says:

    I love you all for not commenting on the tv… yes I had those cheap tea lights on the mantle and yes it melted the bezle of the flat screen. (I only know the name of it cause Kyle has been online looking up the name of the parts to fix it.) Well Kyle is not too mad cause it is just a “thing” hahah! I had the best time… I love my Cinema Church Family

  5. Emilie Says:

    wow… that is weird ( the tv). AHH that food there makes me hungryyy… it looks really good.


Leave a Reply

