What kind of mother am I?

They look like chicken nuggets:
img_4712
They taste like chicken nuggets!
img_4710
BUT, they aren’t chicken nuggets:
img_4715
My kids DO NOT like eating veggies, so I have had to find some devious ways to get the veggies in their little systems every day! Here’s just one way I do it! Have a great day, and remember eat 3-5 servings of veggies a day!

7 Responses to “What kind of mother am I?”

  1. stephlsblog Says:

    that’s awesome! You should check out the book the sneaky chef. It’s all sorts of recipes for hiding veggies in foods your kids love. I obviously haven’t used it yet, but I’m sure I’ll be getting it when they get a little older. Google the sneaky chef and you should be able to find it. I believe there are even some sample recipes online.

  2. Anna Says:

    That’s funny! Holden eats veggies but NO meat…KIDS!

  3. Sandra Says:

    You are too much…can you give them the candy I mailed???? Puleeeeeze!

  4. Stephanie Groeper Says:

    Hey thanks for this blog. My coworkers are all going to look for these this weekend.

  5. rachellarkin Says:

    haha, that’s awesome Steohanie!
    Yes mom, I will give them the candy
    Anna, last year Aidan was a vegetarian, how funny is that!

  6. jolittle Says:

    yummy… try those farfel meatless meatballs I had at your house. haha!

  7. Amy Harris Says:

    We’ve had them, and we also have had the broccoli cheese nuggets too, I can’t remember the brand. I have the book Deceptively Delicious by Jessica Seinfeld…there’s a lot of veggie purees sneaked into her recipes and I can attest that they’re really good! Even my picky husband liked them!


Leave a Reply

