Only a mother would know!

 

Only A Mom Would Know 


One day my mother was out and my dad was in charge of me. I was maybe 2 
1/2 years old and had just recovered from an accident. Someone had given 
me a little ‘tea set’ as a get-well gift and it was one of my favorite 
toys. Daddy was in the living room engrossed in the evening news when I 
brought Daddy a lit tle cup of ‘tea’, which was just water. After several 
cups of tea and lots of praise for such yummy tea, my Mom came home. My 
Dad made her wait in the living room to watch me bring him a cup of tea, 
because it was ‘just the cutest thing!’ My Mom waited, and sure enough, 
here I come down the hall with a cup of tea for Daddy and she watches 
him drink it up. Then she says, (as only a mother would know… 🙂 ‘Did 
it ever occur to you that the only place she can reach to get water is 
the toilet?’ 

  
    
Now, that had to put a smile on your face !!!!!

Thanks to Faith and Danielle for this one!  Hmmm, wonder if this ever happened to Mike?  Although here it could be the toilet or Bears water bowl…have a great day:)

 

 

Posted in funny. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Only a mother would know!”

  1. michaellarkin1 Says:

    wow, that is awesome!

  2. rachellarkin Says:

    I know, Faith emailed it to me!

  3. daniellewilson Says:

    I told her to! someone sent it to me at work and I laughed so hard that I thought of cam doing it hahaha. and I knew my mom would love to see it.

  4. michaellarkin1 Says:

    wait, is this something Danielle did? I thought it was, but now Im starting to wonder


Leave a Reply

