Did I hear date night?

yeah, I thought I did!  I made plans last night to do something with the some amazing girls tonight.  Then I realized, after talking with my husband, that tonight is our “date night”….oh man, how did I mess that one up?  Just wanna say to the girls, have fun even though I won’t be with you!  And, I’m really getting excited to spend some time with my man!  We are gonna have a blast, and  believe I heard him say we are hitting this place up tonight!

buildingIf you’ve never been here, then you have to go!  And, for those of you who went in Georgia, we have no intention of “almost getting arrested” tonight!  What are your plans for tonight?  Lets hear em…

5 Responses to “Did I hear date night?”

  1. stephlsblog Says:

    Ooo lucky you! As for what I’m doing…Ed works Friday and Saturday nights, so our date nights are Sunday afternoons (usually every other, but it’s been a while actually). So I’ll be doing what I do every Friday night…going to my mom’s doing laundry, having take out, and playing a board game. It’s actually really fun. We just started the board game thing about a month ago and John has whooped our butts every single time. Tonight we’re hoping one of us can beat him in our monopoly rematch. LOL. I hope you have a really awesome night!

  2. codybreault Says:

    HK Swim Meet. 🙂

  3. rachellarkin Says:

    you guys have fun tonight…Steph these are memories you will have for a lifetime with your mom and John…very cool. Plus setting a good example for Zachary at the same time.

    Cody, Good luck today, we’ll think of you while we’re out!

  4. amy Says:

    I’m having a girls night out. ps…my shower invite should come in the mail today! 🙂

  5. stephlsblog Says:

    Yeah, I love it. In fact, it was my mom’s idea to start the tradition of playing board games when we come over on Friday nights, so that when the kids get older we will have quality family time instead of just sitting around watching TV. Plus when they are old enough to play it will teach them lots of things like sportsmanship, following rules, taking turns, etc, and then sometimes math if we are playing monopoly or something like that. Obviously, we’ll be playing kids games for many years once they are old enough, LOL. It’s really great!


Leave a Reply

