I will not grow weary…

Aidan: Bear is not smiling

Gramma: Really, is he sad?

Aidan: Yes

Gramma: How come?

Aidan: Cuz he doesn’t know Jesus or God.

Gramma: Oh, I see.  Do you know Jesus or God?

Aidan: Yeah Gramma, see me smile (as he gives her the biggest cheez he has)

I love that Aidan had this conversation with his Gramma! Sometimes I wonder does he hear us talking about all this? Does he get praying before bed (and some meals)?  Does he realize why we celebrate Christmas for real?  I think he is on his way to getting it! 🙂

5 Responses to “I will not grow weary…”

  1. Stephanie Groeper Says:

    Rachel I already told Michael that I am so happy to read this but not at all surprised. I remember when you were pregnant with Aidan and you prayed all the time that you want this little baby growing inside of you to know Jesus at an early age. I know your prayer is being answered. I am so proud of the parent you are. Keep talking about the Lord because now you know that he is listening even when we don’t think they are. I love you!!!!

  2. emiliegagne Says:

    Awwww that us so adorable I find amazing that he doesn’t seem to mind talking about jesus. There are many out there that are just not opening out and telling the world or even there cloests ones. I’m not going to lie, sometimes it is like that for me. But just knowing at the age he is at, he is just going to be in love by the age of ten. Aidan is just so adorable LOL.

  3. stephlsblog Says:

    Aw. I love Aiden. You guys are such awesome parents. I just hope I am half the mom you are. 🙂 Have I mentioned lately how much I love that my kids get to grow up with your kids?

  4. rachellarkin Says:

    thanks you guys…this has nothing to do with us and everything to do with God! I just hope Aidan never takes Christ for granted and truly come to know Him as his Savior when he is a little older and really understands! And, I pray he falls in love with Him and lives unashamedly for Him! Yes steph, I’m excited our kids will grow together too!

  5. jolittle Says:

    thats my boy… awww
    He no doubt will follow Jesus right along with his parents and family… and church family and all our kids… 🙂


Leave a Reply

