what’s that smell?

I’m in the kitchen thinking…”mmmm, I’m hungry, I could really use a snack” (I could actually spare skipping a few snacks, but that’s a whole different post for a whole different day).  So, I open the frig and reach for a jar, then, I grab me some Tostitoes and open that big ol’ jar up.  I go to take my first bite and I hear…

Aidan: “Mom, what’s that smell?”  

and trust me, he’s not happy about it!

The boy has a nose as good as his father!  I can’t get away with anything in this house!

img_4512Then I hear, 
Aidan: “Mom, can you put that away, it stinks!”

So much for snack time!  Maybe after he goes to bed.  Oh wait, then Mike will ask the same question!  I guess no more Bean Salsa for me!

5 Responses to “what’s that smell?”

  1. Stephanie Groeper Says:

    Bean Salsa?? I never heard of such a thing. I must say I’m with Aidan on this one. I don’t think I would like that smell either. Very nice of you to put it away and think of him before your hunger. You’re a great mom!!!!

  2. rachellarkin Says:

    haha…I love black bean salsa…you prob can’t have it, it’s full of corn and black beans, both things you hate/don’t eat! haha

  3. Sandra Says:

    Yes, Aidan, I’ll put it away, after mommy has a couple bites, go bother daddy.

  4. jolittle Says:

    bean salsa is yummy and I think on the list of a really good healthy snack that you can’t feel bad about eating.. 🙂
    the funniest is the story of Aidan smelling the “junk” on your breath… hahah!
    He is just too cute


Leave a Reply

