I quit the gym

Today, I officially cancelled my membership to the YMCA.  I’m so tired of paying $42.00 a month and not using it.  I figure, this month I will put my $42.00 towards “Bikes or Bust”…but somebody better hold me accountable and remind me to join “WOW” right after “Bikes or Bust” is over.  I need to be the best wife and mom that I can be, and it starts with taking care of myself so I can be around for a longggggggg time to nag my family!  Come January 1st someone ask me did I join the gym yet…Good night for now 🙂

5 Responses to “I quit the gym”

  1. Rob Says:

    Did u join the gym yet?

    oh wait its not Jan 1st yet…..lol

  2. Sandra Says:

    Oh Rob aren’t you quite the clown…LOL

    Rachel, you’re looking mighty spiffy right now.

  3. jolittle Says:

    I am right there with ya BFF.. we can chat it up on the eliptical…
    hold me to it too………………

  4. chellerose Says:

    I’m supposed to be joining WOW soon too. 😛

    But that’s a lot of money for the YMCA! I thought it would be less…

  5. rachellarkin Says:

    Michelle, I know it’s a lot of money, but you get the pools, exercise classes, and activities for the kids too! So, you really get a lot for you money, if you actually use it!

    Rob, thanks for that, remind me on the Jan 1st, I mean it!

    Joann, I’d love to hold you to it, but lets go on the treadmill or bike first!

    Mom,you are always so sweet, but I have to get myself back in shape for real!


Leave a Reply

