Acts 18

Read: Acts 18

Key Verses: Acts 18:20– 21When they asked him to spend more time with them, he declined. But as he left, he promised, “I will come back if it is God’s will.”

My Reflection:  I read this verse and began to think of all the times in life that I say “Remember when…..”, the truth is, God keeps us moving all the time in life.  As much fun as the times I have had in the past are, the truth is God has moved me from those places to new places.  I need to take the time to see what God is showing me here and now and not try to sit and relive the “old memories”.  I like that Paul knew that and didn’t stay where God was moving him from.

My Prayer:  God, thank you so much for all the places you’ve put me, I have loved each and every stage and have learned so many things, and met so many wonderful people that have poured more of You into my life.  God, help me to move on from the old places I sometimes still want to be.  Remind me of Your desire for my life now, and help me to pour my all into what You desire.  Thank you that You keep things exciting and new all the time.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

