Acts 17

Read: Acts 17

Key Verse: Acts 17:11 Now the Bereans were of more noble character than the Thessalonians, for they received the message with great eagerness and examined the Scriptures every day to see if what Paul said was true.

My Reflection:  I like how they examined the scriptures after hearing what Paul spoke about.  What a great example for me to do in my life.  I really want to strive to not just hear what someone has to say about scripture and Christ, but instead, hear it and then go home and dissect it!  I love the idea, it would keep me growing deeper and deeper and make me more and more contagious.  Then with what I learn, I can take to time to finds someone to pass it on to.  Very cool idea, and hopefully I’ll do this!

My Prayer: Lord, help me to not just listen to what others are saying about You and the Bible.  Let me not be spoon fed spiritually for my life.  Instead give me the desire and time to seek out what I learn and dig deeper in Your Word.  Thank you for a sound mind so I can seek You, Amen.

2 Responses to “Acts 17”

  1. dewilsonx Says:

    Exactly. Loved the prayer

    Oh

    Hate to be “that” guy

    “I can take to time to finds someone to pass it on to”

    😛

  2. rachellarkin Says:

    hahaha Donny, it would be that bad huh?


Leave a Reply

