Acts 16

Read: Acts 16

Key Verse: Acts 16:40 After Paul and Silas came out of the prison, they went to Lydia’s house, where they met with the brothers and encouraged them. Then they left.

My Reflection:  I like this verse and want to live it out fully, and am so happy that God has placed people in my life to live it out for me!  I think it’s awesome how before Paul and Silas left the city, they stopped to encourage the other believers.  That is so meaningful when someone who is going through something has a friend or fellow disciple come up along side them and encourage them and pray for them!  I have had the huge blessing of having others come beside me in this way, and I consider myself BEYOND LUCKY!  I pray that I may be that to someone else and if I’m lucky enough be that to several others before my life is through.

My Prayer:  Lord, I thank you today for the wonderful friends and disciples that You have placed in my life to encourage me and make a difference in me.  My prayer is that You would use me to be that to other people in my walk through life.  Make me the woman you want me to be and equip me to be what they need in their time of need.  Thank you for the wonderful woman you have placed in my life.  Amen!

One Response to “Acts 16”

  1. jolittle Says:

    wow Rach…BFF you are so that for me!


Leave a Reply

