Acts 10

Okay, I really have to be more diligent and get to this DAILY! That is my prayer request at this point!
READ: Acts 10

KEY VERSE: Acts 10:28 Peter told them, “You know it is against our laws for a Jewish man to enter a Gentile home like this or to associate with you. But God has shown me that I should no longer think of anyone as impure or unclean.

MY REFLECTION: This verse hit me hard. I really do have the gift of mercy, but sometimes I do get hung up on how people appear! I hate when that happens to me, and most of the time I catch myself. Here’s the truth: if I don’t catch myself the next thing you know it turns to gossip, and that just hurts everyone involved! The other fact is we are all God’s masterpiece! So I read this and it was a fresh reminder, we are all precious in His sight, and for the many days I don’t feel that way about myself…it’s good to remember this!

MY PRAYER: Ok Lord, you know my heart! If there is anywhere in me that I think someone is anything less than Your masterpiece, please change my heart! And forgive me and help me to view that person the way You do! Forgive me for the times I feel poorly about myself! Help me to remember daily I too was created for a greater good! Let me find the best in all others that You created! Thank you for Your love and care! Thank you for my beautiful family! Amen 🙂

One Response to “Acts 10”

  1. randirobot Says:

    i love this post. i love your prayer and that is something i need to work on myself!


Leave a Reply

«

