Potty Training!

So, it turns out I think Aidan is finally ready to make the big step. You know, the one from diapers to underwear! Dad told him about a month ago, that Aidan is a big boy now, and if he would start using the toilet all the time, then we could go to “Chucky Cheese”. On Friday, Aidan woke up and asked to stop wearing a diaper, he also went to the bathroom all by himself all day. Since then, he has been doing pretty darn well! We now have underwear with Mickey Mouse, Go Diego Go, and Bikes on them! Very cool. I never thought I’d be so happy about a child going to the bathroom, but it turns out when it’s your own child, it’s pretty cool! So, as unfortunate as it may be to the diaper industry, they will only be getting half of my money now! One down, and one little girl to go! But, lets not rush her, afterall, she just turns one today!

Oh yeah, and last night as we were getting ready for bed, “A” reminded us: “hey, now we can go to Chucky Cheese”! Hmmm, you’re right Aidan, you are so right! This kid doesn’t miss a thing! So, tonight is our big night out! CHUCKY CHEESE HERE WE COME! (I know you all are jealous) πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Potty Training!”

  1. chellerose Says:

    We ARE jealous. Mackenzie, her little sister, Kristina, Lisette, and I had the best time EVER at Chuck E. Cheese. It’s the place to be, even when you’re not the youngest kid there. πŸ˜›

    That’s good to hear that Aidan is finally using the potty! We just got my little sister a potty, although she is kind of young to be potty-training!

  2. Dennis Wilson Says:

    Smart kid you have there lol. Sounds like fun

  3. mackenzieeolsen Says:

    Yay Aidan, that’s awesome.
    And Michelle’s right. Chuck E Cheese with Michelle, Kristina, Lisette, and Chey was super fun. πŸ™‚

  4. jolittle Says:

    ha… I thought it was “Chunky Cheese”… hey did you tell Mike what Aidan told me in my bathroom. hee hee

    He is the sweetest boy ever.

    xo

  5. rachellarkin Says:

    I stand corrected it is “Chunky Cheese”! I forgot as I posted this! And, Jo, no I HAVE to tell him tonight for sure! hehehe


Leave a Reply

«

»
