Acts 7

Read: ACTS 7

Key Verse: Acts 7:60Then he fell on his knees and cried out, “Lord, do not hold this sin against them.” When he had said this, he fell asleep.

My Reflections: It seems like I go through many ups and down in my spiritual walk with Christ. Sometimes, when I’m in a pit that I can’t seem to get out of, when others wrong me (or at least I think they’ve wronged me), it seems so hard to forgive and not hold a grudge. Reading this today helps me to understand the importance of really letting go! It doesn’t just let those who hurt me off the hook, it also lets me off the hook. Because the truth is, when I hold a grudge or am unforgiving, or resentful, or angry, I’m sinning too! I think it’s so huge how Stephen didn’t want the sin of them murdering him to be held against them! That man has some serious character!

My Prayer: Lord show me how to have a forgiving heart ALL of the time! Forgive me for any anger, resentment, bitterness, or unforgiveness I have in my life toward other people. Make me a woman of strong character. Allow me to be a vessel that is a true example of love and forgiveness. Thank you for Your love and forgiveness You supply to me daily. I love you Lord! Amen.

One Response to “Acts 7”

  1. Sarette Says:

    I think it’s so huge how Stephen didn’t want the sin of them murdering him to be held against them! That man has some serious character!

    Nice! I really love Stephen; he’s incredible.


Leave a Reply

