ACTS 5

Read: Acts 5

Key Verse: Acts 5:41 The apostles left the Sanhedrin, rejoicing because they had been counted worthy of suffering disgrace for the Name.

My Reflections: Wow! This chapter had quite a few key verses if you ask me. I ended up deciding on this specific verse because of all I’m going through this next year, or two, or twenty… Anyway, I love the attitude of the apostles! They were rejoicing because they were counted worthy of suffering for the King! So, the past week or so, I seem to be so overwhelmed with things that we, as a family, are planning and doing to help make Cinema Church happen. I sometimes feel so burdened and down because of all the changes that have taken in my life and my kids lives these past few months. Then I read a verse like this, and think a couple things:

1. I’m not suffering even close to what each and every apostle suffered, therefore suck it up Rachel, and move on.

2. For the burdens I am carrying right now, how lucky I am, that my King would even think to use me to do anything to further His Kingdom! Hmmmm…just some food for thought!

My Prayer: Okay Lord, I’m just asking you to forgive me for getting uptight about all the changes I’ve had to make lately. Truly, the sacrifice you’re asking of me is so small and insignificant, especially if it helps the lost to come to know You as their personal Savior. Help me to find comfort in You these next several months. Continue to soften my heart and change me, and make me the child that You desire me to be. Amen!

Leave a Reply

