Acts 3

Read: Acts 3

 

Key Verse:  Acts 3:6 Then Peter said, “Silver or gold I do not have, but what I have I give you. In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, walk.”

 

My Reflections:  I absolutely love this verse.  I love how willing they (disciples) were to share what they had!  No shame, no fear, nothing but all out love for others.  I like that even though they had no money, they knew they were rich!  In the months that have just passed and the months to come, I’m afraid to say I tend to worry about our future.  Where will we be?  How will we make this happen?  Will our children suffer or have to do without?  Then I read this verse and I am shamed!  I have no reason to worry.  God has given me and my wonderful husband what is most important!  I need to model that for now to my friends and my children and not worry about finances and instead take the time I worry to show others God’s love for them!

My Prayer:  God, forgive me for being so worried about the near future.  If you laid on our hearts to be apart of Cinema Church, surely You will care for us in everyway needed!  Let me take the time You have given me to show others the way to You, and to show them the love you have for them!  Thank you that I know you as my personal Savior!  Let me continue to grow spiritually in You.  Amen.

One Response to “Acts 3”

  1. Sarette Says:

    Ooh, loved this Rachel! What an amazing mother those kids have!


Leave a Reply

«

»
