Oh so much going on…

Life seems so busy lately. If anyone told me how much goes into church planting I would have never believed them.  The funny thing is, I don’t even really know the half of it.  My focus is mostly on taking care of my husband and children at home through this period, and anything else is pure bonus!  I have no idea what Michael is going through, his mind must run non-stop, it must be crazy!

I think it’s amazing how God works things out.  Just a month ago, we had no idea where in the world we were going to live.  In my eyes we were going to be homeless and starve (I know, I’m a bit of a dramatic), but really that was what my heart was feeling.  I would try to hold it together all day so our children wouldn’t know I was worried, and so others who knew me would have no idea I had any concern at all (which is so stupid, but hindsight is 20/20).  Through the whole ordeal, Michael always made me feel comforted!  It was nice to know at the end of the day when I stated my worries to him, he was there telling me that he would make sure we’d be okay!  It turns out he was right (as usual, lol).   My parents lovingly allowed us to stay in their home temporarily while we search for a place to call our home!  I’m really looking forward to that day, the day I have a place to call home for my family  (although it’s been wonderfully nostalgic staying in my childhood home)!

Anyway, I just got word today that there is a family interested in viewing my parents home tomorrow morning.  So, those feelings of unsettlement return.  But I had to stop myself and remember that there is a God, my God, my Savior, who takes care of the tiny sparrow, so surely He will take care of my family and me!

I see some doors of opportunity already possibly opening.  God is great, when you are just starting to give way to doubt, it seems He shows you a light! but I will save all that for another post.  In the meantime, I have some job interviews tomorrow (I need to work full time at least until the church launch, and currently only have full time lined up until the end of August).  I don’t know if I will just get another part time job, and keep working where I’m at now, or if I’ll end up with a separate full time job? I have no clue!  It’s times like this I say, “I wish I could see where I’m at in 2 months let alone 2 years!” (hey, I think I just said that last month about a place to live…yup, I did), but again, I digress.

I know I feel completely unsettled at the moment, but I also know that it’s times like these I learn more about my Savior!  So please, if you read this, keep me in your prayers tomorrow as I go interview.  Pray that God will give our family what we need and what He desires for us  “for such a time as this”.

Oh, and at the end of all this, when the church is started, and I have a set schedule, and we have a beautiful place to call home…it is then I will steal my family away, and we will go on VACATION!!!!!  Yeah that’s right, Mickey Mouse, here we come!

7 Responses to “Oh so much going on…”

  1. emiliegagne Says:

    I really hope you get that job. 🙂 ill pray for that. and a place to call HOME.
    Disney World is so funn i love it and i know aidan deff. will lol

  2. Joshua Wood Says:

    I do have a spare room ya know. If worse came to worse thats always open!!!

  3. rachellarkin Says:

    Worse may come to worse…hahaha, wait, does that room fit a family of four?

  4. Sarette Says:

    Please don’t ever feel as though you have to hold yourself together in front of me. Breaking down in tears is a specialty of mine. :] Love you, Rachel! You and your family are always in my prayers.

  5. Joshua Wood Says:

    😦 no but I have 3 bathrooms and 1900 square feet.

  6. rachellarkin Says:

    hahaha, well we could consider having the kids bunk in the bathroom. not a bad idea??? that’s too funny 🙂

  7. jolittle Says:

    you will always be taken care of… and when it seems like it is so tough,… God does something amazing to bless you to keep you going…right??!!

    I wondered what the naked pictures of barbie are on your photos… did I miss something. ha!

    love ya jo


Leave a Reply

