Apology please…

So, I’ve decided to retract my last post.  Someone hurt my feelings last week and I had two options with how I dealt with it.  I’m ashamed to say, I chose the immature way!  

This great guy I know sent me an email recently and at the bottom of the email there were a few wise quotes, one being, “hurt people hurt people”.  Tonight, that hit home hard core for me.  I began to think and pray and realized my last post was hurtful and wrong.

 

 I apologize for ever posting it and will do my best to be sure nothing like that ever happens again.  My heart is heavy and in the future, I hope that I can trust myself to choose to not hurt people, even if I’ve been hurt.

Posted in ouch. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Apology please…”

  1. Heather Says:

    Rachel–life is all about growing and changing. The cool thing is you realized maybe you made a choice you wouldn’t repeat and you admitted that. That’s awesome. That’s exactly where you should be….having a tender spirit and when you feel like you are being checked spiritually, you take the high road. You did that!! That’s a good thing…go you!!

  2. Dennis Wilson Says:

    Even though you were totally justified, if you feel that way that’s cool lol. I’m glad; at least you have a conscience.

  3. Lauren Woods Says:

    Be gentle with yourself, just as you are with so many of the people you come in contact with. We’re all in a constant state of growing, failing and growing again. I try to remember that with my students and with myself. Sounds like you just went up a notch. I’m hoping it’s a notch forward day for me too.

  4. rachellarkin Says:

    Thanks to all of you, I really appreciate that. Heather do you still have your blog???

  5. codybreault Says:

    bloggggggggggggg


Leave a Reply

