ONE PRAYER

So, this month at Cinema Church, we are rallying together with tens of thousands of other people and doing “One Prayer”.  Check out Michael’s blog to see a video about it.  Anyway, this morning was great.  Ed Young was the speaker and he spoke on our church “waking up”. He went into great detail about Knowing, Sowing, and Growing.  It was a tremendously convicting message and I ended with four pages of notes.  After the video was through, Michael walked us through some key points and areas we, as individuals, may need to change.  It was one of those things, you start looking at all there is, and you say to yourself, “self, where in the world do I start?”.  I prayed about it and I have much to do this week to get started.  One of my prayers is that I may find someone to hook up with, and do some SERIOUS ACCOUNTABILITY with over the next year and a half (and really forever, for that matter). When I find that person, my first question will be “where might I be sleeping in my spiritual life?”…I can’t wait to see all God is going to do on this journey for so many people, including myself!  What about you?  If you saw the video today,  do you feel like a changed person?  Just wondering?  

3 Responses to “ONE PRAYER”

  1. sarettestahnke Says:

    Mhm. So many next steps I don’t know what to do with myself!

  2. randirobot Says:

    i do feel changed, i think it was just what we all needed to give us a jump start!

  3. rachel Says:

    I agree, I have already started with a couple of the boxes that I checked at the end of the service yesterday!


Leave a Reply

