Forgive me!!!!

Okay, okay, okay…I know, once again it’s been forever since I’ve posted.  So much has been going on in our family life these days.  Since my last post, we have since moved temporarily to my parents basement apartment.  Michael finished his position as youth pastor at Fellowship and we needed to move out by the end of this week.  We searched frantically for a place and let me tell you, it is RIDICULOUSLY DIFFICULT to find a decent 3 bedroom place to live!  We knew we needed to get out of our current apartment and just had no idea what we were going to do.  Especially since we still aren’t positive where we will be planting “Cinema Church”.  The Lord worked (just as He always does), and we ended up in my parents basement apartment.  It’s great because we have our own living space and still we’re close to my parents.  This way the kids can see their grandparents daily…I really like this because as of the end of summer, my parents will be retiring to South Carolina, and if you read at all about my “100 things” you’d know, I worry my kids will never know my parents.  Living here for such a time as this, helps my kids build memories for a lifetime!  Hopefully the love of my parents will be written on their hearts forever because of this temporary move!

Anyway, I’ll try my hardest to get back on the “Blog wagon”.  Oh, and we leave on Thursday night for the ARC trip to GA, I will post (only if Mike allows me to use  his precious MAC book…so, we shall see?!?!”

5 Responses to “Forgive me!!!!”

  1. Heather Says:

    Hey. Wow, see God is working and taking care of you guys, no worries;) What is the ARC trip? Is that some kind of code? Is it for church planters? My parents have always lived far away from us and my kids know them and love them so much. Addy talks about them all the time. Kids know when they’re loved. I hate being so far away but I’m so glad my kids know and love their grandparents. How cool that they’ll get to “live” with them to make more memories…that’s awesome!

  2. rachellarkin Says:

    Heather, ARC stands for “association of related churches”. We are being interviewed with them early next week. If accepted they partner with your church financially to help you with your launch. it would be awesome as it would alleviate some of the stresses that go with church planting! If we aren’t chosen then they partner by way of prayer support and things like that. Keep us in prayer if you don’t mind!

  3. Anna Says:

    Hey Rachel, Praying for you…glad you could work out some temporary housing…I know how you feel about your kids knowing the grands…my folks only live 8+hours away and we don’t see them as much as I would like…

    Anyway, definitely keeping you all in prayer!

  4. rachel Says:

    thanks Anna…it seems it’s been a crazy ride the past two months. I know it is no where near over but at least we have gotten this far. Pray for permanant housing for us, tha’d be awesome! I hate not knowing where we are going!

  5. jolittle Says:

    The love of nanny and poppy will always be written on their hearts and it is on yours. You will continue a family legacy in them forever. Roadtrips, Roadtrips and we could always drug Mike and put him on a plane to go and visit. 🙂

    I am so happy you have this time to spend precious time with your parents before they move. It is a God thing.
    xo


Leave a Reply

