FAREWELL…

Yesterday was our last service in “Living proof”.  It was an incredible five years!  It was awesome to hear Michael speak from his heart how LP has “tattooed” him forever!  The music was crazy and energetic before the service began, then Michael spoke, and then we had an amazing time of worship for the last time in the LP youth center.  The students, leaders, and band were sold out completely to our Lord and just lifting His name on high!  It sounded more beautiful to me last night then it ever did before.  I was left speechless and in tears at times throughout the service. It was awesome to see that many students came to a personal relationship with Jesus last night for the first time!  It was a great way to end our times together! I know I will miss the students in LP, I’ll miss my Friday night plans that I had each and every week, and I’ll miss the time of coming together as a group to meet with Jesus.  Although this comes to an end, I am so ecstatic to see what Christ has for us in the next chapter of our life story.  He is already providing for us and it gives me such peace.  Thank you Father for being the King of all Kings!  

Posted in Friends, LP. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “FAREWELL…”

  1. Heather Says:

    Rachel,
    That’s awesome. I’m so glad your last night was awesome. What an incredible way to remember Living Proof! And what a great way to start a new chapter of your life in ministry! Awesome!!! Can’t wait to see what God has for you guys!
    Heather

  2. dewilsonx Says:

    Ya it was amazing.

  3. rachellarkin Says:

    Donny, thanks for all your hard work this past year!


Leave a Reply

