God never ceases to amaze me!

Yesterday was a tough day for me.  I’d rather not go into everything, but just when you feel like you’re on a safe and solid ground, it seems things change.  We, as a family, are in the midst of some serious changes.  We are starting the journey of a new church plant.  Yes, we have many along side us, but the truth is, at the end of the day it is the two of us (Mike and me) that have to provide for our children.  Anyway, I was having somewhat of a “worry party” last night.  Just wondering how is this all going to work??  Will we survive?  and so many other crazy thoughts.  I pillowed my head and then this morning checked my email and got this:

 

good morning Rachel ,  I love looking at this picture of the kids.  they are so beautiful.  I hope you and michael are well.  Tell me how are things going with the church build and how should i be praying.  Tell Michael I am proud of him and with God all things are possible.  Never give up, God will see Him through.  Miss you all,  take care and call me when you can..  

love you, pam
This is one of my best friends in the ENTIRE WORLD!!! God knows when you need a “pick me up” and he delivered in full this morning!  Thank you Lord…you always do come through…
oh, and here’s the pic she was talking about
If you’re reading, Thank you Pam!  Thanks for the friendship, the encouragement, the love, and so much more! 
3 Responses to “God never ceases to amaze me!”

  1. Auntie Fifi Says:

    Rachel, this is your sister who can’t be with you in person but is always thinking of you and praying for you. I will be home after 3:30 Wednesday. Please please call me I am very worried about you and need to hear from you. Remember that God will never leave you not forsake you and neither will your family. I love you more than you will ever know. Again call me. Love you!!!!!

  2. Heather Says:

    Rachel….I can relate. We went through such a similar time and it is true that God does provide at just the right time in ways that you are not even thinking. Enjoy the ride!

  3. jolittle Says:

    Is this the Pam you said I need to meet?? Road Trip?
    🙂


Leave a Reply

