Mother’s Day!

Today was such a wonderful day!  First I received the best outfit ever from my wonderful husband and two awesome babies.  Michael gave Aidan the giftbag and told him to bring it to mom.  He dragged it over and said something to the effect of “this is for you, mom”.  I asked him why are you giving me a present?  He then told me. and I quote, “cause I love you!”.  It was heart meltingly sweet. 

 

Then we set off for breakfast together!  It was fun just to be as a family together.  It’s not very often we enjoy time just the four of us, with no interruptions!  It was awesome.  Then dad went to church and the kids and I went to the local nursery to get flowers and plants for other important people in our lives (you know, like grandma and nannie).  

 

Anyway, the day was wonderful, I even got a new bike from my family!  Now there is no excuse to not get into some kind of good shape!  It’s time to get back on track.  I love that with a new bike, I may even get times to ride with Michael (any babysitters available???) J/K…maybe! hahaha

 

Well, hopefully I can get some pics of my new stuff and post it later in the week, but for now, see ya later!

5 Responses to “Mother’s Day!”

  1. randirobot Says:

    im glad you had such a good day! i am all about riding bikes so i will totally babysit while you guys do that!!!

  2. jolittle Says:

    A Bike, I want a Bike… you got a bike… not fair!!

    haha… I forgot I actually got one last year for my bday and I have only ridden it once… (don’t tell Kyle) When you are not
    riding with your hubby, I will ride with you. Can we get spandex too. LOL yikes 🙂

  3. sarettestahnke Says:

    You deserve a million days like this! Love you, Rachel!

  4. codybreault Says:

    Glad you had a fantastic day!!! I hope this stays in your mind forever, it’s awesome!! I hope you stay on track with that bike! I bet you and Jo would be a good couple biking together.. and maybe Mike could be the “3rd hitch/wheel” and tag along for Girl trips? 😛

    You all could have matching spandex… PINK. =D

  5. amy Says:

    I’m glad you had such a wonderful birthday/mother’s day!


Leave a Reply

