Sweet Dreams…

I think it’s been approximately 2 years, 6 months, and 12 days, since I have slept through the night. I mean that’s just an approximation. Who’s counting anyway? I’m living life for the day I can go to bed at night and not stir at all! Just sleep soundly like this ALL NIGHT LONG!

Although, from what I’ve heard from other moms, it look like another 17 years, 2 months, and 26 days until that happens. But who’s counting anyway??

4 Responses to “Sweet Dreams…”

  1. me Says:

    Oh, this is soooo precious, too much. AND when she sleeps through the night, you’ll awaken with a start…’is everything okay’ and run like craaazy to her room and check on her. That’s a mom.
    Happy Mom’s Day, girl.

  2. amyklik Says:

    Look at those beautiful rosie cheeks! Shes is just the cutest!

  3. anotherlaurenwoods Says:

    A picture to fall in love with. All those beautiful patterns and shapes around her sleeping face. Makes a great portrait. My Dad took so many pictures of my brothers and I when we were growing up. Now as I go through the many slides he took I’m making copies to send to them. You have a good eye and have been taking some great pictures. Your creating a wonderful treasure for them when they are older. I mean really older (like 55!). All these pictures are quiet whispers that they were truly loved. I remember talking with some of the women in prison that participated in the mothers and children program. Some had no real stories or photos of a loving moment. That really brought it home to me how lucky I have been.

  4. jolittle Says:

    simply precious…


Leave a Reply

