A little “stuff” about me!

What was I doing ten years ago (1998):
*Planning Our Wedding
*Getting married on September 5th
*Going to Disney World for our honeymoon
*Working as a dental assistant at Higganum Dental
*Dog training Bear who was only in his first year of life!!!
5 things on my to-do list tomorrow:
*work (Boo!)
*laundry (Hiss!)
*spend time with Mike and the kids after work (Yeah!)
*go to Sams (Eh.)
*call the orthodontist (someday I’ll get these stupids braces off)

5 snacks I enjoy:
*My homemade bruscetta
*Joann’s peanut butter popcorn
*Graham crackers topped with Duncan Hines Vanilla Frosting
*Grapes
*Orange slices candy

5 things I would do if I were a billionaire:
*give money for the church plant
*buy a house
*be a stay at home mom and have two more babies
*buy an awesome vacation home that my friends could use, too (I’m thinking beach front; wanna borrow it?)
*go to Grand Canyon with my family and the Holy Land with my husband (and blog all about it)

5 bad habits:
*saying “yes” too often (sorry if I ever cancel plans on you, usually cuz of this bad habit)
*forget my cell phone when I go places (this one drives Mike many of you nuts..sorry)
*eating too much junk (me loves food)
*watching “desperate housewives” (it’s oh so addicting, so don’t even watch one episode)
*reading over Mikes shoulder while he’s on the computer (this drives him crazy, I’m working on it though)

5 places I have lived:

*Portland CT (first home with any kind of childhood memory, my first dog Ebony, not able to find my Easter basket- and crying about it, Santa coming to my house-and crying about it)

*Middletown CT (graduated high school, started dating Mike, graduated dental assisting school, got engaged, got Bear for Mike, married Mike.)

*Lynchburg VA ( where we moved for school, where we got our first home, where we graduated from college, and where we both made the best of friends)

*Middletown, CT (moved for Mike to start working at Fellowship, where LP all began, had two beautiful children, bought a new dog, lost the new dog, discovered blogging, discovered the muffin top, and made a few more best friends)

*??, CT ( not sure yet, but I know our Lord will provide, excited to see where, just praying for 3 bedrooms)

5 jobs I have had:
*house cleaner (Baaad idea…annoying having to clean up other peoples mess all day long)
*concession stand at the berlin cinemas (for free movie tickets, turns out it wasn’t worth it, only lasted one night)
*dental assistant (liked this job but only wanted to work part time when I had kids, so went back to college)
*waitress (when I had to make rent while in college)
*dental hygienist (couldn’t imagine any other job, who doesn’t love picking other peoples teeth?)

SO…Anybody else working like crazy and need some blog ideas? Consider yourself tagged! This includes you Joann and Faith (not that you guys are short on ideas…I just wanna pick your brain)!

5 Responses to “A little “stuff” about me!”

  1. staceyweaver Says:

    Haha, all of this was really interesting and eye opening to me!
    I hope in ten years I have as many crazy and amazing thing to write. It’s so great how much you’ve accomplished in your life, and you’re only 31!!
    (Sorry I had to put the age haha)

    Love you Rach!

  2. randirobot Says:

    i loved reading this! i seriously didn’t even realize you guys have been married for almost 10 years!

  3. sarettestahnke Says:

    I agree, that was awesome to read, Rachel. I hope my life is half as cool as yours!!

  4. sarettestahnke Says:

    Okay, stealing ’cause you told me to.
    Def won’t be as awesome as yours!!

  5. faithwilson Says:

    great idea rachel, i’ll try it!


Leave a Reply

