Poor Baby! :(

So, I’m here at work right now!  It’s April vacation for many students this week, therefore I get to work extra hours.  When I picked up the hours I was pretty excited, btu now I’m not.  Why???  Because my poor baby boy is sick!  He was running a fever yesterday and today I took him to Aunt JoJo’s.  He complained to her twice that his ear hurt.  I decided it was time for a trip to the doctors.  Since I’m working JoJo offered to take him.  Off they went and turns out Aidan is sick with an ear infection! What a “little trooper” he is.  I have a couple hours left of work (I’m on lunch break right now), then I will speed to Jo’s to comfort my little guy!  Pray for him to get better quickly.  Oh, on a funny note, as soon as he left the doctor’s office, he looked up at Aunt Jo…and told her “Jo, I feel better now”.  How cute, he thinks as soon as he sees the doctor he is miraculously cured!  What a cutie pie 🙂

5 Responses to “Poor Baby! :(”

  1. me Says:

    Yeah, I bet in about 30 minutes he was wondering why his ear was still hurting, poor little man. Nothing worse than that, can’t take care of it at all, ya have to go to the Dr.’s. This is the hard part of being a kid. Just seeing you walk in the door will help him so much too. Aren’t you glad for that, and you get ‘fixed’ too cause you’ve been away from them aaaalllllllll day. Work..it’s miserable…can’t live with it … can’t live without it. I guess we praise God for our jobs.

  2. Stephanie Groeper Says:

    Auntie FiFi hopes Aidan is feeling better. It is horrible to be sick. At least he can tell you when something is hurting. We said a prayer for him and will pray for him again tonight before bed. Give Cameron a hug and kiss and we will say a prayer for her also that she will not get a fever.

  3. anotherlaurenwoods Says:

    I hope he feels better. I used to have trouble with my ears when I was little and it’s a real bear. It’s hard to cuddle an ear. Parent hugs are the best.

  4. codybreault Says:

    im praying for the little buddy.

  5. jolittle Says:

    for some reason this blog post in on my blog. strange.
    does that mean we are connected in some way Rach 🙂


Leave a Reply

