Final Chapter on Refrigerator (I think)??

Sunday night, I finally got that new refrigerator. If you remember, about two months ago, our refrigerater died. So, God was awesome enough to allow us to get a used frig to get us through the last couple months. We borrowed it from my family and weren’t sure what we were going to do in the long term about a new refrigerator. About a month ago a woman from church randomly came up and told me how she just bought all new appliances and had a great side by side refrigerator and was I by any chance looking for one? I’m telling you, there goes our awesome God!!! He just keeps showing up for me every time I turn around! I am so thankful for all the blessings He gives to me in life.

As you can see by my pics, we got this beautiful new refrigerator, but for some reason Mike wants to leave the old one in the kitchen too! Hmmmm, what are your thoughts on this one??? img_1941.jpg

Posted in funny. 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “Final Chapter on Refrigerator (I think)??”

  1. kristinauni Says:

    I think mike is crazy. personally. but i also think that all the time. If I had an extra broken fridge… I would probably try to turn it into a spaceship. or put some wheels on it and ride around. But those are just ideas. See you tonight!!

  2. AmyHarris Says:

    It still works, right? If your parents aren’t planning to take it or sell it, can you keep it in the basement for bulk freezing or something? Our side by side doesn’t have optimum freezer space so sometimes I think it would be nice to have another freezer, especially in the summer when we pick a lot of fruit and freeze it…..you can enjoy it in the middle of the winter and it costs so much less than picking it up at Stop and Shop then… I guess it depends also on how much it costs to run an extra fridge too.

  3. randirobot Says:

    his and her fridges

  4. sarettestahnke Says:

    So, how’s that diet coming, Mike? I guess he needs an extra fridge just to hold all of his Lean Cuisine meals and water, right? Haha, no, who are we kidding?

  5. rachellarkin Says:

    I’m liking the “his/her” thing…hahaha

  6. jolittle Says:

    ha! where the heck is your table now.? I can’t see it.
    Get rid of that ugly thing….
    yes put it in the basement in Mikes apartment. J/K


Leave a Reply

