PREGNANT?!?

I know you’re thinking I’m talking about myself, but the truth is NOT A CHANCE!  haha…Mike would die prematurely if I was talking about myself.  Anyway, at work yesterday one of my coworkers asked me to work for her on Wednesday.  I told her yes and never asked why.  Then she pulled me aside to tell me she was pregnant, and that she is really nervous, because she has had two miscarriages just recently.  I exclaimed how happy I was for her and then told her, I know you’ll think I’m weird but I’m totally going to be praying for you!  Then she said, yeah, can you please?  (Awesome response since she doesn’t have any kind of church background or anything like that).    I’ve decided to share this with all of you, so you can join me in prayer on this.  The only thing different about this pregnancy is prayer, and I want it to completely impact this woman’s life.  Please pray that she carries this baby all the way through full term, and that we can boast on Jesus at the end of all of this!  

9 Responses to “PREGNANT?!?”

  1. Anna Says:

    We are praying here!

  2. Lauren Woods Says:

    Done. I hope she can let go. I remember thinking it was never going to happen. Asking myself what would I do if I didn’t have a child. What would happen with that space that I had made for someone. I was one of the lucky ones, just when I faced the idea that it wouldn’t happen, it did.

  3. sarettestahnke Says:

    Aw, I am praying and can’t wait to see how the Lord is glorified through this experience. Keep us updated! I remember my mom telling me she had two miscarriages before me. It’s scary to think it’s not that uncommon.

  4. Rob Says:

    awesome…you got it!!!

  5. codybreault Says:

    all i saw was the title “PREGNANT” on my homepage and i was like, “oh wow… pregnant again???” hahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahhahah oh man i almost died too!!

    ill be praying

  6. jolittle Says:

    What an awesome witness..
    My heart feels for her, I have been there. I will pray and pray.

  7. kristinauni Says:

    thank you for your testimony. it was so sweet…i feel so loved!

  8. rachellarkin Says:

    aww Kristina! I wanted to say so much more, but the people would have killed me! I meant every word. You are an amazing person!

  9. jolittle Says:

    not to start a subject on top of subject… 🙂
    Kristina you are amazing and I was the other women with Rach that day and it really was so nice to hear., you have that spirit about you and it is definately living proof. love ya


Leave a Reply

