Accidents Happen

That’s right, accidents happen. How do I know? Because I was in one yesterday morning with my two babies! I was driving to Joann’s house, because she so sweetly keeps them for me EVERY Monday so I can work. Anyway, I was driving up Little City Road and slipped on some black ice. The truck just took off sliding, it was so crazy! I had so many thoughts go through my mind so quickly. The Lord was present, just like He always is, and He protected us all in a miraculous way. Somehow, I missed a telephone pole, a tree, and a ditch that leads to a huge field, and trust me its a LONG way down. I ended up serving like crazy and running into a ledge. Right after I hit, here was the conversation in the car:

me: Aidan are you okay?

Aidan: That was fun! Can we do it again?

me: NO! We can never do that again

It’s all over now, and I’m just glad it wasn’t my time, or my kids time to go home to our Heavenly Father! Oh, and after I got home from work that night, Aidan had gone shopping with Aunt Jo Jo and got mommy a new Yankee Candle, so I could have a “Happy Day”! It was so sweet, he was so adorable running to me with a gift specially for his mommy! I loved it!

5 Responses to “Accidents Happen”

  1. sarettestahnke Says:

    He picked a good candle, too! What a good boy you have!

  2. Anna Says:

    What a great boy! Sounds like a scary happening! Glad you are all ok!

  3. Rob Says:

    sounds like something I would say…..lol. But the important thing is you all are ok. 🙂

  4. jolittle Says:

    God is good. Always watchful and protecting in every situation.
    xo

  5. Stephanie Groeper Says:

    Glad to hear you and the little ones are fine. Good boy going for the Yankee Candle. Auntie FiFi is so proud. Thank God he gives us special friends like Auntie JoJo


Leave a Reply

