Bad day, ever have one of those?

Yeah, yesterday was just one of those days that I should have never woken up! You know, the day you can’t wait to just get back in bed at night, pull the covers over your head, and move on with life! You ever have one of those?Well, yesterday that was my day! I mean, everything that could have happened to make me feel like crap, it happened yesterday. From having to work after a snow storm, to being spoken to in ways people shouldn’t be spoken to, to a flat tire, to a nauseous stomach! I felt like my day went from bad to worse, and so quickly. I can say, by 8pm, I was ready to call it a day!Thankfully, my kids went to sleep quickly and easily! And, so did I, but before I fell asleep I read something that said: “These (bad days, loneliness, failure) are places where God is waiting to touch a part of you that He could not touch without these struggles. So live in those places for a time and seek God.” I chose to seek God, and it was totally worth it! My Father and I had some great time together before I finally did hit the sack, and it was awesome! After that terrible day, He made me feel so comforted and loved. Man, it’s amazing how He reaches us right at wherever we are! What a Heavenly Father, too much for words to even describe!

Posted in cranky. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Bad day, ever have one of those?”

  1. jolittle Says:

    that is so cool rach.. only God knows how we are truly feeling, hurting or whatever, and He comforts us the best. I have had some of those days. Whoever is not being nice to you I will beat them up! ha…

  2. staceyweaver Says:

    Aw, Rach! I hope you have some better days now. Haha.
    But something I read a lil while ago helps me on days like this. It says, “God never promised anyone they wouldn’t suffer. But He did promise to be with us in our sufferings and always there to help. God is a gentleman, He will help you… you just need to ask.”

    🙂

  3. codybreault Says:

    Hope today is going better for you,
    and I pray that you learned something valuable through your toils.


Leave a Reply

