Coming home!

Well, the last five nights have been crazy here.  Me, Aidan, and Cameron, have been trying to keep busy without Michael.  Aidan keeps asking me where his dad is, and I try to explain to him that Daddy is on a “big trip”, and he will be home soon.  Cameron has been cooing and yelling “dadada” since before Mike even left.  I can’t wait for her to see him.  I have a feeling she will smile so big and her hands will wave around like mad!  And she’ll probably do a lot of babbling when she sees her dad again!  Aidan, he already has a list of things to do when his dad gets home.  He wants to ride his dirt bike, go see the dirt bikes at the track, go to Wal-mart and look at bikes, and then he said he wants to go to a restaurant to eat!  He is so cute…I love it!  I am so excited to see Mike, it’ll be so fun just to have him walking around in the house again!  To have some adult conversation will be just amazing!  And, I love to watch him with our children, he is just an awesome father!  He just texted me to say he’s on his way home.  SO, here I sit writing this and also praying that the travel will be safe.  I cant wait to hear everything he learned at this conference, and hear about what God has laid on his heart for the future of this church planting thing.  One thing I know with Mike, is when he does anything it’s done with excellence!  It’s gonna be so amazing.  I can’t even begin to imagine what our future holds.  Good night.   

2 Responses to “Coming home!”

  1. sarettestahnke Says:

    I wish I could see the looks on those kids’ faces! I am so excited for you guys.

  2. AmyHarris Says:

    I’m praying for you guys. I’m just so excited to see what God has in store for all of you. I’ve been stalking Michael’s blog to see what he’s posting. (Hope that didn’t sound creepy, but you know what I mean!)
    I follow along with your blogs but I don’t post much. Just wanted to let you know we’re praying for all of you!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

