John 21

READ: John 21

 

MY KEY VERSE:  John 21:25  And there are also many other things that Jesus did, which if they were written one by one, I suppose that even the world itself could not contain the books that would be written.

 

MY REFLECTIONS:  I can’t believe we’re at the end of our road with John.  I love this book so much.  I really like how in the last verse of the book, he explains how there is just so much more that wasn’t able to be written.  It makes me so excited, I can’t wait until we reach our eternal home and can sit with our Father and disciples and ask what else did He do?  Tell me more!  I want to know it all!  It makes me realize there is just such a small part of our Heavenly Father we know about, it makes me want to pray and read and talk with Him so much more! Oh, how I love my Father!

  

MY PRAYER: Dear Heavenly Father, thank you for all that You chose to share with us in Your scripture.  I ask that you would give me a desire to know You more,and to seek You more!  I pray that I would never be content with my spiritual walk but instead strive for more with You, and strive to make You known more to others. Thank you for this 21 day journey with You!  I love you and can’t thank you enough that I am a child of yours.  May I always make you proud Father! Amen.

One Response to “John 21”

  1. sarettestahnke Says:

    That was an awesome prayer, Rachel!


Leave a Reply

