#20

READ: John 20

 

MY KEY VERSE:  John 20:14  At this, she turned around and saw Jesus standing there, but she did not realize that it was Jesus.

 

MY REFLECTIONS:  That is crazy.  She actually saw Jesus standing there but didn’t realize it was him.  My thought is that she didn’t know because of the tears in her eyes, but I’m really not sure.  Anyway, as I reflected on this verse I thought about how many times in life, Christ is standing right there talking to me, yet I continue to go on with my life and don’t realize He’s right there!  I hate that.  It should be that I am always seeking His face and knowing He is there.

  

MY PRAYER: God, forgive me for the times I try to “do life” on my own.  Help me to see You and realize that You are there.  Let me not see myself as so busy that I don’t have time to seek Your face and know Your ways.  Thank you Lord, that You are always there for me.  Help me to lean on You for every aspect of my life, Amen.

Leave a Reply

