19

READ: John 19

 

MY KEY VERSE:  John 19:25 Near the cross of Jesus stood his mother, his mother’s sister, Mary the wife of Clopas, and Mary Magdalene.

 

MY REFLECTIONS:  This chapter is so overwhelming to me and I’m sure to everyone!  It brings tears to my eyes tonight as I read it.  I sit here and try to put myself in Mary’s place and I absolutely, positively cannot do it!  As a mother, I just can’t imagine going through watching that happen to my son.  It’s through her Son’s grace that she didn’t lose her mind in all of this.  I sit now and think, Aidan and Cameron aren’t mine.  God has so graciously lended them to me, and my job in life has never been clearer.  I am to raise them, with God’s strength and grace, to know and serve HIM!  WOW!  I am now officially speechless.    

  

MY PRAYER: Alright Lord, I don’t even know where to start! Thank you for your love that is beyond what I can even begin to comprehend!  Forgive me for ever thinking that anything in my life is more important than making sure that my children learn about you! Help me to remember on a daily basis that Aidan and Cameron are a gift from you and help me and Michael to be the best possible examples of You to them that we can be!  Thank you for the grace you lavish on me and my family!  May both of our children come to know you at an early age Father….amen

 

Leave a Reply

