17

READ: John 17

 

MY KEY VERSE:  John 17:1  After Jesus said this, he looked toward heaven and prayed:”Father, the time has come, Glorify your Son, tat your Son may glorify you…

 

MY REFLECTIONS:  This may be my most favorite chapter in the Bible.  I love how Jesus prays for the disciples and then continues to pray for all believers that follow.  That is just awesome.  In verse 1 I love how when Jesus prays it says he looked up.  Makes me think, He knew who He was praying to, and what He could expect.  It makes me think when I pray, do I REALLY know who I’m praying to?  There is no way I should be distracted in prayer, this is my Savior, my Lord, my Heavenly Father!     

  

MY PRAYER: Heavenly Father, forgive me for the times I don’t come to You in full reverence.  Help me to remember who I’m praying to each and every time I pray.  May I glorify You in all I do!  Thank you for Your love for me.  Amen

2 Responses to “17”

  1. jolittle Says:

    nicey said,,, I love that verse too.. almost used that one. So hard to pick just one.. 🙂

  2. Sarette Says:

    I hate getting distracted in prayer; it makes me wonder the same thing… “Do I really know who I’m talking to here?” There is a day in Beloved Disciple about this I remember!


Leave a Reply

«

»
