15

READ: John 15

 

MY KEY VERSE:  John 15:8  This is to my Fathers glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.

 

MY REFLECTIONS:  This is one of my favorite chapters, there is so much to choose, it was hard to narrow it down to one key verse tonight.  I chose this verse because I have to ask myself where am I in my bearing fruit for Jesus?  Am I being His disciple?  Or am I just acting like a “Christian”.  Tonight I think I will take some time to evaluate where I am with bearing fruit for my Father!   

  

MY PRAYER: Lord, please forgive me for not being a disciple as I should be.  I ask that I may bring glory to You through the fruit I bear, and that I would like just like Your disciple.  I long for people to see me and see different.  Work in me and through me and help me to let go of any fleshly desires and desire only to please You and make You known to others.  

 

 

2 Responses to “15”

  1. Sarette Says:

    That’s awesome, Rachel! I think we all need to recharge sometimes and set our priorities straight.

  2. randirobot Says:

    this seriously has been my favorite chapter so far! so full of goodness


Leave a Reply

