14

READ: John 14

 

MY KEY VERSE:  John 14:15-17 “If you love me , you will obey what I command.  And I will ask the Father,and he will give you another Counselor to be with you forever – the Spirit of truth…

 

MY REFLECTIONS:  When I read this it reminds me that when you really love someone you obey them.  So, if I truly love Jesus, then I will obey what He commands of me!  And then I love the next verse where He tells, we aren’t on our own with life, instead, He has given us the Holy Spirit.  He is actually residing inside me.  I can do ANYTHING!  He is in me and has asked me to obey…I know with His power I can do it!  Thank you Lord! 

  

MY PRAYER: Thank you so much for giving me the Holy Spirit.  Thank you that each and everyday I have Your presence with me, so I can make it through life!  I pray today and this week, that I would truly obey ALL it is You ask of me!  Forgive me for the times in my life when I try to do things my way and don’t follow your path for my life.  Thank you for your patience and love Lord! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

»
