John 11

READ: John 11

 

MY KEY VERSE:  John 11:57  But the chief priests and Pharisees had given orders that if anyone found out where Jesus was, he should report it so that they might arrest Him.

 

MY REFLECTIONS:  Yikes!  Its crazy to imagine what it must feel like to know there is an entire group of people just waiting to find out your whereabouts just so they can arrest you.  Let alone to find out the person they’re after is perfect!  I’m amazed beyond words to think how much Jesus did for us just so we can have a chance to live eternally with Him!  He experienced things that I couldn’t even think of getting through in life, and He did it for me and for you too!  

  

MY PRAYER: God, I can’t imagine the things you went through on behalf of me.  Thank you so much for my salvation through You!  Thank you that you left a perfect heaven to come to earth so I may have a relationship with You.  Forgive me for the times I take you for granted and the times I don’t share my faith with those I know.  Help me to be bolder for You!  Amen.

Leave a Reply

