John 8

READ: John 8

 

MY KEY VERSE:  John 8:36 So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

 

MY REFLECTIONS: Here I am a little over a week into this study.  I really like this verse, it’s so very “to the point”.  You will be free indeed…it’s just so easy, yet somehow in my life, I believe satans lie that I’m not free from my sin.  The truth is what Jesus did on that cross sets us free, we just have to ask!  So many times I let strongholds keep me down, then God will hit me right in the face with a verse like this, and suddenly the burden is completely lifted!  I love that!  

  

MY PRAYER:  Jesus, thank you so much for setting me free!  Forgive me for the times I let satan get me down and believe I am tied down to my sin.  Help me to remember You forget my sin as far as the east is from the west.  Help me to always have a heart of repentance for the wrong things I do!  You are so amazing and I praise your name!  Thank you for the freedom you provide me daily through salvation and repentance.  Amen


 

Leave a Reply

