John 4 (and one of my fav stories in the Bible)

READ: John 4

 

MY KEY VERSE:  John 4:28-29 “Then, leaving her water jar, the woman went back to town and said to the people, ‘Come, see a man who told me everything I ever did.  Could this be the Christ?’ “ 

 

MY REFLECTIONS:  This chapter is so “chock full” of stuff…I absolutely love it!  I love that this woman had so much enthusiasm (and thats an understatement), when she ran back to town.  Imagine being excited to tell everyone to come and see a man who told me everything I ever did.  Initially I think, “I would NEVER want anyone to know EVERYTHING I ever did”  that would be awful!  Face it, we’re all unhappy with ourselves at some point and sorry for the major screw ups we’ve made in life.  But somehow, Christ approaches her and makes her excited…I’m sure it goes back to the other day when I said everytime he tells us the truth of ourselves he does it and still gives us dignity!  I just love that about our Saviour.  Because mostly when we are confronted by humans, somehow the dignity part gets left out.  I could go on and on…but I’ll stop here.  Jesus is AWESOME!

  

MY PRAYER:  God, I cannot thank you enough for your awesome truth and dignity you give us.  I love how when You talk to me, it inspires me like this woman to just SHOUT from the rooftops…how awesome you are!  I beg You to continue to work in my life.  Give me a deep desire to want to seek You and Your truth deeper and deeper.  You are such a great Comforter, thank you for all You have done and will continue to do in my life.   

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

«

»
