John 2…here we go

READ: John 2

MY KEY VERSE: John 2:11 “This, the first of his miraculous signs, Jesus performed at Cana in Galilee.  He thus revealed his glory, and his disciples put their faith in him.”

MY REFLECTIONS:  What a great verse!  I love that this was His first miracle, and how awesome it must have been for the disciples to see His glory revealed for the first time.  I think about this miracle and it just amazes me.  Because for us (and the disciples) that would be a HUGE miracle, yet when you think of God’s glory..it’s just the “hem of the garment” (just a tiny, tiny view of His glory).  It really overwhelms me when I think of it (and how small our minds are, how easy we are stunned!)  We could never view or fathom His full glory, it’s just too much for me/us.  It would blow us away.  

MY PRAYER:  Lord, You are just so amazing!  Your glory is much more than I can even fathom.  Father, I pray today that I would long to see  Your glory more and more in my life.  I ask for your forgiveness in the way I have placed you inside a box…You are All Powerful and yet so many times I try to limit your Presence in my life.  I ask that today and in the weeks to come You would reveal Yourself to me and show me Your glory.  Let me not limit You and may Your blessings pour out on me, my family, and the lives of those around me.  Allow me to shine for You  and be an example of You at work this week.  I love you Lord…I am so overwhelmed with just how amazing You are!  Amen

 

Leave a Reply

