John 1

READ: John 1MY KEY VERSE: John 1:17 “For the law was given through Moses; grace and truth came through Jesus Christ.MY REFLECTIONS: When I read this verse, it reminds me that whenever God confronts me with truth it is ALWAYS coupled with His grace! My Heavenly Father gives me dignity when telling me the truth about my life! It’s an amazing thing, it’s never done in a judgemental way, but instead when He points out the truth in my life and the areas that I need to change…He does it while giving me dignity, He is so full of grace!  I love that, I love my Saviour!MY PRAYER:  Lord, I thank you for how you couple truth and grace in my life and the lives of others.  I pray that You would continue to show me any areas where I am lying to myself and the truth needs to be revealed, so I may be a better disciple for You.  Thank you for always showing me Your truth with grace!

2 Responses to “John 1”

  1. Sarette Says:

    This was so good to hear just now, really. 🙂

  2. randirobot Says:

    that’s so true! it could be something you don’t want to hear, but if you think about it, God knows what is best for us and there’s always a blessing through that!


Leave a Reply

