What a great day!

Well, it’s Tuesday evening, and I haven’t had a chance to blog lately.  I am so excited, I got an early Christmas gift from Michael last night (Monday).  I had Dinner Club, and Mike took Aidan out for some fun while I enjoyed an evening with some other girlfriends.  When they got home, I was upstairs putting Cameron in her crib, and Mike brought Aidan up and was laying him down.  Mike explained to me that Aidan was thirsty and needed a glass of milk before bed, and he asked if I could get it.  I said “yes, I’ll be right back”, and when I got to the bottom of stairs and came around the corner, there standing right in front of me, was one of my very best friends…Moriah!!  Mike and Aidan had picked her up from the airport!  I was so excited, I couldn’t believe my eyes!   So, the two of us talked the night away and I learned I get to have fun with her for the rest of the week!  Mike is so thoughtful and amazing!  What an awesome husband I have.  I must say, one of the best gifts a girl could get, and he came up with the idea all on his own!  He is the best!  Boy am I blessed!  I have to take some time now to thank the Lord for what He has given me!  Good night…

Posted in Friends. 1 Comment »

One Response to “What a great day!”

  1. jolittle Says:

    That is so sweet. You deserve the best Rach. Enjoy your visit… and take care of that cold. xo


Leave a Reply

